Fieldshare makes collaboration and sharing instant and easy. You can invite people at other companies to collaborate with you, and you can share projects with them to give them access.
Projects in Fieldshare are initially accessible only by the organization that created them (displayed as the Project Owner in the Summary panel), and by all users in that organization. Depending on their role, some users will be able to edit, share or delete their organization’s projects, while other roles only allow users to view projects.
To give another user access to a project, assign it to them by sharing it. In a project’s Summary panel, under Shared With, click on the section. Fieldshare will display a list of collaborators the project can be shared with. You can only share with users that have been invited to collaborate.
You can view the list of available people either by individual person or by company by using the toggle icon on the right hand side.
Click 'Share' beside the person you want to share with, and click Save. The selected users will receive an email notification that a new project has been shared with them.
To stop sharing a project with a person, click the Shared With section in the project’s Summary panel. You will see a list of collaborators that this project is already being shared with. Click on "unshare" beside each user to want to update, and click on "Done" to save your changes.
When you stop sharing a project, you immediately revoke access for all selected users. Any information in the project that was associated with those users (like assigned tasks) will retain those users’ names until new users are designated (for example, by reassigning tasks).
Do you have more than one project you wish to share with a company? Fieldshare allows you to share projects in bulk. Learn about bulk sharing in the dashboard.